Design Influencers Conference
March 1-3, 2020
Grand Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Blog Tours

High Point Market Authority Accepting Submissions for Fall Market 2019 Design Bloggers Tour -Continuing Partnership with Esteem Media

 

 

The High Point Market Authority (HPMA) is pleased to announce that it has partnered again with Esteem Media to develop a Design Bloggers Tour for the 2019 Fall Market, October 19 – 23, and is now accepting submissions from bloggers and social media influencers interested in being considered for the tour.

Application process is now closed and we'll be announcing the final list of bloggers and sponsors in early September!

Bloggers will receive a stipend to participate in the Tour but each blogger is responsible for their hotel and travel.

 

The High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour will bring a group of 10 leading design bloggers to High Point Market for 2 full days of tours in sponsoring showrooms.  Participating bloggers will visit each sponsor for an up-close look at the exhibitors’ company, showroom, and products during a 45-minute presentation and tour. The tour will kick off on Sunday, October 20, and conclude on Monday, October 21.

Esteem Media, founded by Adam Japko, produces the highly successful Design Influencers Conference, www.designinfluencersconference.com. “The progressive evolution of design influencer marketing is palpable. Thanks to our productive partnership with High Point Market, this specific tour brings venerable and rising star bloggers to market in an organized way; always producing quality content through an immersive experience with sponsoring exhibitors and showrooms,” commented Japko. “This unique project is a natural extension of our conference, designed to promote quality design content and community building by leveraging every logical media channel. It’s a thrilling program that somehow gets better for participating bloggers and exhibitors every year. We are as proud of this tour as anything else we do in the design industry.”

 

“Although I had been to High Point Market before, I'd never seen it quite like this! Being part of the selected group of designers on the tour gave insight to the vendors I would not normally experience,” commented Elizabeth Scruggs of Superior Construction and Design. “At many of the showrooms, we met the owners and learned the history of the company, and that perspective gave heart and soul to the brand that we may not have otherwise heard from a rep. We also met the designers that were featured in many of the lines and heard the story behind certain pieces they created. It's in the learning and understanding of these things that take a brand to a whole new level. The High Point Market Authority and Esteem Media created an extraordinary experience that I hold as one of the highlights of my year!  But in addition to that, I met and connected with some incredible designers and bloggers that I now call friends. I'm so grateful to have been part of the tour.”

Submissions are now being accepted from design bloggers and social media influencers interested in being considered- hurry, the deadline is July 15!

Learn more about High Point Market

Thanks to our Bloggers and Sponsors for Participating in the High Point Market Spring 2019 Design Bloggers Tour

 

Courtney Allison, www.frenchcountrycottage.net

Alberthe K. Buabeng, www.albieknows.design

Heather French, blog.frenchandfrenchinteriors.com

Laura Hamburg, www.willowstreetinteriors.com/willow-street-at-home

Haneen of HANEEN’S HAVEN, www.haneens-haven.com

Niki McNeill, www.singlebubblepop.com/blog

Alyssa Motheral, greyhuntinteriors.com

Stephanie of Olive and Tate, www.oliveandtate.com

Elizabeth Scruggs, www.superior-construction-and-design.com

Tamara Matthews-Stephenson, nestnestnest.blogspot.com

 

Sponsors participating in the 2019 Spring Tour include:

220 Elm,  www.220elm.com
--Pinnacle Seating Studio, www.pinnacleseatingstudio.com

Crypton Home Fabric, www.crypton.com and sponsoring the 3 showrooms below:
---Lee Industries, www.leeindustries.com

---Hickory Chair, www.hickorychair.com
---Vanguard, www.vanguardfurniture.com

Dorel Home, www.dhpfurniture.com

E.J. Victor, www.ejvictor.com

Four Hands, www.fourhands.com

Howard Elliott,  www.howardelliott.com

IMC – Interhall, www.imchighpointmarket.com/interhall
---Dowel Furniture, www.dowelfurniturecompany.com
---Coleccion Alexandra Inc., www.coleccionalexandra.us
---Rawan Isaac, www.rawanisaac.com

Lloyd Flanders, www.lloydflanders.com

Made Goods,  www.madegoods.com

SONDER Living,  www.sonderliving.com

Universal Furniture, www.universalfurniture.com

Read all the blog posts and learn more about the High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour - a collaboration between Esteem Media and High Point Market Authority. http://www.highpointmarket.org/products-and-trends/design-blogger-tour