Design Bloggers Conference

The Design Bloggers Hall of Fame Awards, which recognize blogging excellence, began in 2012.

During an initial nomination period, the top five blogs in each category were determined through a combination of public nominations and a panel of expert judges. The public then voted on their favorite among the five finalists; the winners were determined based on a combination of the ratings of the expert panel of judges and the public vote.


Here is the list of the members of the Design Bloggers Hall of Fame:

Best Overall Design Blog: 
  • Nora Murphy, Connecticut Country House
  • Erin Gates, Elements of Style
  • Paloma Contreras, La Dolce Vita
  • Tobi Fairley, Tobi’s Blog
  • Stacy Bewkes, Quintessence
Best Design Blog Graphics, Photography, & Presentation:
  • Courtney, French Country Cottage
  • Karen Davis, Marker Girl
  • Design Chic, Beth Woodson and Kristy Woodson Harvey
  • Cassandra LaValle, coco+kelley
  • Grace Bonney, Design Sponge
Best Writing On a Design Blog: 
  • Laurel Bern, Laurel Home/Laurel Bern Interiors
  • Lynn Byrne, Decor Arts Now
  • Apartment Therapy, Maxwell Gillingham Ryan
  • Jennifer Boles, Peak of Chic
  • Maryam Montague, My Marrakesh
Best New Design Blog: 
  • Nina Magon, Live Stylish Daily
  • The Highboy Team, The Highboy
  • Iron and Twine, Michelle Smith
  • Meredith Heron, Sashay
  • Leslie Wood, Hadley Court